The Commissioners

The Commissioners at the time of the publication of the Commission’s report were:

  • The Honourable Mr. Justice Sean Ryan, a Judge of the High Court.
  • Ms. Norah Gibbons, a Child Care Director.
  • Mr. Fred Lowe, a Principal Clinical Psychologist.
  • Ms. Marian Shanley, a Commissioner at the Law Reform Commission.
  • Ms. Anne McLoughlin, a Social Worker.
  • Ms. Mary Fennessy, a Head Social Worker.